Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: nothing to repeat at offset 1 in /home/gshttcoc/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp.php on line 204

Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: nothing to repeat at offset 1 in /home/gshttcoc/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp.php on line 205
Honorees | Greater Sleepy Hollow Tarrytown Chamber of Commerce



2015 Chamber Choice Awards

The following businesses will be presented the following awards at Abigail Kirsch at Tappan Hill Mansion
March 19, 2015

                                 The Chamber Choice Award is based on: Public votes received, excellence in products/services, community involvement, Chamber participation, and creativity in store appearance.

The Village Soccer Shop

Professional and/or Services

Bridge View Tavern                  Mint Premium Foods

Riverstone Yoga

Non-Profit Organization
Warner Library

Community Leadership Award
Janet and Stephen Byelick

have displayed outstanding commitment and service to the Community
and the Greater Sleepy Hollow Tarrytown Chamber of Commerce.

Nominees for the Awards

A Nu Toy StoreBella’s BoutiqueMint Premium Foods
Shaylula Jewelry & GiftsThe Village Soccer Shop

Professional and/or Service
Allan Block Insurance Agency, A.N.R. Auto, Clair Moore, Better Homes and Gardens Rand RealtyThe Hudson IndependentWatercooler

Bridge View TavernCastle Hotel & SpaDoubleTree by HiltonMint Premium FoodsTarry TavernThe River Grill

Castle Hotel & Spa, Family YMCA at Tarrytown, JCC on the Hudson, OnTrack Sport CenterRSHM LIFE CenterRiverstone Yoga

 Non-Profit Organization
AYSO Tarrytown /Sleepy HollowCommunity Food Pantry of Sleepy Hollow & Tarrytown, The Foundation for the Public Schools of The TarrytownsHistoric Hudson Valley, JCC on the HudsonWarner Library

2014 Chamber Choice

The Chamber Choice Awardis based on:Public Vote, Excellence in Products or Services, Community Involvement,
Chamber Participation, and Quality of In-Store & Website Experience.

A Nu Toy Store    &    Goldberg Hardware

Professional and/or Service
ANR Auto     &    Sleepy Hollow Animal Hospital

Que Chula es Puebla      &      Tarry Tavern

Family YMCA of Tarrytown      &    On Track Sport Center

Non-Profit Organization
Community Food Pantry of Sleepy Hollow & Tarrytown      
Make-A-Wish, Hudson Valley

Community Leadership Award
Jill Rose

craft food + fine wine + micro brew

has displayed Outstanding Commitment and Service To the Community
and the Greater Sleepy Hollow Tarrytown Chamber of Commerce.

Nominees for the Awards

*A Nu Toy Store, Au Naturel Health and Beauty , *Goldberg Hardware,
 Grape Expectations ,Shaylula, Riverview Wine & Village Soccer Shop

Professional and/or Service
Allan Block Agency, *ANR Auto, Barrier Contracting, LLC, Clair Moore (Better Homes and Gardens Rand Realty)&Hudson Homes | Sotheby’s International Realty, Mahopac Bank
Peretz, Resnick, Mitgang & Marcus, LLP, Peter Zegarelli, Rey Insurance Agency, SFV Design,
*Sleepy Hollow Animal Hospital, Tappan Zee Printers, Watercooler & Zak Shusterman

Bridgeview, Chiboust, DOUBLETREE by HILTON, Equus Restaurant at Castle Hotel and Spa,
J.P. Doyle’s Restaurant & Public House, Main Street Sweets,
Mint Premium Foods, *Que Chula es Puebla, Silver Tips Tea Room, *Tarry Tavern,
Tarrytown Music Hall,
Taste of China, Westchester Marriott &Yogurt Le Crepe

*Family YMCA of Tarrytown, *On Track Sport Center & Riverstone Yoga

Non-Profit Organization
*Community Food Pantry of Sleepy Hollow & Tarrytown, Elizabeth Mascia Child Care Center,
*Make-A-Wish, Hudson Valley



Howard W. Smith, Ph.D., Superintendent Of The Public Schools Of The Tarrytowns

In appreciation for his commitment and service to the chamber and the community for the past 12 years

2013 Best of Sleepy Hollow Tarrytown

Best Retail – Bella’s Boutique

Best Professional Service – Allan Block Insurance Agency

Best Dining/Entertainment/Hospitality – JP Doyle’s Restaurant and Public House

Best Recreation/Children/Health/Sport – RSHM Life Center

Best Non-Profit – The Rotary Club of the Tarrytowns

The Awards are Based on Public Vote, Excellence of Services or Products, Community Involvement, Chamber Participation, and Quality of In-Store & Website Experience


2011 Community Leadership Award

DoubleTree by Hilton, Tarrytown

2011 Best of Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown

BEST Retail – Coffee Labs Roasters

BEST Professional Service – Watercooler

BEST Dining, Hospitality – J.P. Doyle’s Restaurant and Public House

BEST Recreation, Childrens’s Activities, Health & Sports – Family YMCA at Tarrytown

BEST Education, Media & Communication – Warner Library


BEST Retail – A Nu Toy Store Bella’s Boutique, Coffee Labs, Mint Premium Foods
& Tarrytown Honda

BEST Professional Service – Allan Block-Insurance,Ruck Spine and Sports, State Farm Insurance, TGM Financial Services & Watercooler

BEST Dining & Hospitality – Bridge View Tavern Chiboust Bistro + BakeryJ.p. Doyle’s & Lefteris Gyro, Tarrytown

BEST Recreation, Children activites, Health & Sports – Family YMCA at TarrytownJCC on the HudsonOnTrack Sport Center & Tarrytown, New York Recreation Department

BEST Non Profit – The Food Pantry, Junior League of Westchester on Hudson, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society & RSHM Life Center, Sleepy Hollow

BEST Education, Media & Communication – Community Media on Hudson,Elizabeth Mascia Child Care Center, Transfiguration School, Tarrytown & Warner Library


Presented March 24, 2011

Business of the Year – Mahopac National Bank

Restaurant of the Year – Ruth’s Chris Steak House

Organization of the Year – Tarrytown Music Hall

President’s Award – Hudson Harbor

President’s Award – The Sheraton, Tarrytown and SB&G Restaurant


Presented March 18, 2010

Outstanding Member of the Year – Linda Rey – Rey Insurance

Organization of the Year – Make-A-Wish

Restaurant of the Year – Santa Fe Restaurant

New Member of the Year – Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

President’s Award – Que Chula es Puebla Restaurant

2008 – 1942

2007 Jacy and Chauncey Dobson
Elizabeth Mascia Child Care Center
2006 Ann and Dennis Chillemi
Ginsburg Community Fund
2005 Cynthia and Douglas Ferguson
Phelps Memorial Hospital Center
2004 Jenifer Ross Schumacher
RSHM Life Center
2003 Helen and Leonard Andrew
Hudson Valley Writers’ Center
2002 Rotary Club of the Tarrytowns
2001 Anne Marie Basher
Tarrytown Police and Fire Departments
Sleepy Hollow Police and Fire Departments
2000 Dr. Donald R. Kusel
1999 Young Adult Institute
Gloria and Lou Agro
1998 UniStar Federal Credit Union
1997 William Burnette
The Foundation for the Public Schools of the Tarrytowns
1995 Maureen and Gerald Barbelet
Junior League of Westchester-on-Hudson
1993 David P. Bridges
1991 Family YMCA at Tarrytown
1989-90 Hitachi America
1988 Historical Society of the Tarrytowns
1987 Ambulance Corps of the Tarrytowns
1986 John W. Harbour
1985 General Motors
1984 Mr. William F. Olson
1983 Dr. Edward Zegarelli
1982 Sr. Brigid Driscoll
1981 Dr. and Mrs. Armond Mascia
1980 Ray Calore
1979 Stephen C. Byelick
1978 Mario Brana
1977 Joseph P. Finnegan
1976 Ernest G. Allen
1975 Dr. Eugene Saberski
1974 Thomas J. Connelly
1973 Rev. George Ammerman
1972 Arthur Kennell
1971 John J. Nagel, Sr.
1970 Frank D. Cooney, Jr.
1969 Gerald Fitzgerald
1968 Edward R. Murphy
1967 Chamber of Commerce Charter Members
1966 Catherine McCaul, Filomena Fallacaro,
1966 Knute Wistrand
1965 Lions, Kiwanis, Rotary,
1965 Soroptomists & Exchange Clubs
1964 Patrick Powers
1963 Patrick Powers
1962 Judge Morris Slifkin
1961 Joseph Bonney
1960 Sylvester Balassi
1959 Governor Nelson Rockefeller
1958 James Losee
1957 General Foods
1956 Burnham Corporation
1955 Lincoln Heck
1954 Wallace Odell
1953 Walter Brownie
1952 Sylvester Balassi
1951 Robert Goldblatt
1950 Anchor Motor Freight
1949 Frank Cooney
1942 Mrs. Worcester Warner

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top